… has been unsubscribed

February 3, 2009

Again this morning I got the BLUE SCREEN. There is a Gremlin in my computer for sure. It is only a matter of time now before we part ways and I have to get used to a new one. I am going to fight that. I love this one. We really get a long well and the settings are completely set.

Later, I got serious about the unsubscribing project. I received my usual email from The Algonquin Hotel in Manhattan (you know the one where my favorite author Dorothy Parker used to hang out in The Oak Room and discuss the world with other authors)?

I searched my mind (which took about three seconds) and knew I am never going to The Oak Room. I have also been trying to delete my Trip Advisor profile. Seriously, who am I to advise anyone on a trip? This is a process. Everyday there is a new thing to give up. It is taking a long time. I am impressed at my persistence. Usually, I am such a quitter 🙂

Leave a comment